Twisty’s Crew Take Out Club Fours

Written on .

The first Club Championship of the 2021 season has been won by Ben Twist, Geoff Rymer, Wayne Seckold and Terry Ryan taking the honours. It was a well fought final that went the distance, with Twist’s side winning 28-17 over Josh Berry’s side, that included Victor Pellizzaro, Graham Williams and Peter Dive.

Always suggested to be a strong contender, Twist and Co were first round winners 29-17 over G. Short (Skip), B. Billington, P. York and I. Vargas; 30-8 second round winners over N. Evans (Skip), M. Cousens, G. Piva and R. Bakulic.

The big semi final win 24-16 over M. Pietersen (Skip), P. James, M. Bell and M. Walker projected the side into the final of which they were eventual winners.

Congratulations to all the sides who competed in the 2021 opener, particularly the Champions and Runners up for a great start to our season. For all results, visit the Club Championship page

St Johns Park Bowling Club Group

© 2020 St Johns Park Bowling Club. All rights reserved. Powered by Getmilk